top of page
  • Writer's pictureIn The Making- Emma

Welcome, Welcome

Hello and a warm welcome to In The Making! My name is Emma and I am the writer of this blog and the one behind the sewing machine.


I started sewing about a year ago as a school project, and I loved it! Now, I sew to distract myself from schoolwork and to recharge after a long week. I am a full-time student studying Computer Science, so I'm not as active on this blog as I would like to be, because if I had my way I would sew all the time.


I actually began a blog back in June and tried to get that one off the ground, but I was not happy with the way it operated and looked. So, I decided to go all the way in and take the extra step to make a site I am proud of. Which gave rise to the birth of this blog!


Here, you will find my insights into what I've made, sewing plans, pattern reviews, DIY fashion, and inspiration. I'm a believer in the power of creativity, so I hope you find this to be space where you can be inspired to express yourself, and perhaps try something new.


Keep on stitching!

Emma

Comments


bottom of page